Healthcare Accreditation Certification Program Newsletter
August 2020
 
Title: Patient Decision Making & Involvement in Care
Date: Thursday, August 27, 2020
Time: 2PM ET, 1PM CT, 12N MT, 11AM PT
Length: 1-1.5 hours
Webinar Description:
Patients have a fundamental right to be involved in care decisions. It sounds simple enough, but the regulatory expectations are actually quite complex and nuanced – especially when decisions are made by the patient’s representative.
Join us for this highly informative webinar as we thoroughly review CMS expectations, identify problem areas, and discuss strategies for on-going compliance.
Can’t Make the Webinar?
You can order a CD and see the Webinar at your leisure. Visit us at CIHQ-ARS.org
Future Webinar Date: September 24, 2020 – Compliance Expectations for Translation & Interpretive Services